MenuMania has been acquired by Zomato. Read more about it here.

We are hiring.

On a mobile device? Try our mobile site, optimized for faster browsing.

Recent Restaurants Reviews Near Auckland City

241 to 260 of 443

3 weeks ago

Owen

Auckland City

1

Auckland Central

1 star rating
 30/06/2014

Called to make a dinner reservation and was told that they don’t take reservations. I mentioned I was hosting others and had far to travel but I was assured that if I got there by 7pm there would be a table. Got there just before 7pm and was told that there was a 45 minute wait. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

3 weeks ago

Deirdre

Auckland City

2

Auckland Central

2 star rating
 30/06/2014

We were here on a daily deal so weren’t surprised to be given a special menu. I had a pleasant chicken pate but my husband’s Caesar salad was iceberg lettuce, croutons and tasteless dressing. The 3 main courses included a cheeseburger!! I had fish which was wafer thin and overcooked. Dessert was icecream and chocolate sauce. And this is supposed to be a high class restaurant. I won’t waste my time going back there again

3 weeks ago

Deirdre

Auckland City

2

Penrose

5 star rating
 30/06/2014

We were here on a daily deal and what a surprise!! The menu looked interesting and staff took some trouble to explain dishes to us. We had a four course dinner and all the food was really great – not the standard fare and all tasty – no complaints at all. The staff were very sweet and friendly. We will certainly be going back – good food and good value

3 weeks ago

Hana K.

Auckland City

5

Newmarket

4 star rating
 30/06/2014

Always enjoy our meals here. Have been going to this place for the past 10 years. Never been disappointed with any meals that we have ordered. YUM YUM YUM

3 weeks ago

Hana K.

Auckland City

5

Mt Wellington

3 star rating
 30/06/2014

Amazing how all the people giving bad reviews have only been on MenuMania review once lol. The hot chocolate here is amazing. Love the fact that they use real melted hot chocolate not the powder stuff.

3 weeks ago

Anne F.

Auckland City

3

Parnell

5 star rating
 30/06/2014

I visited Non Solo Pizza on Friday for a lunch with my Mum from a recommendation from Verdo Nails, while visiting Auckland, WOW!! We were so impressed, the most amazing decor inside and out, particularly the outside courtyard just creates a very unique experience, its a gorgeous rustic italian/mediterranean feel, quite different to anything else i have experienced, and i frequent restaurants regularly, beautiful running fountains, roaring gas fires, just lovely the food was amazing, we did not know how much to order for lunch, but the portions are a great size, we could not eat all of ours. I cant wait to go back!! My only gripe would be the cost of wine by the glass $13-14 for a Pinot Gris i thought was expensive, would be nice if they could have a house wine to give patrons the option of a more affordable wine, just didnt want to make us have 2 – but we did!!

3 weeks ago

Anne F.

Auckland City

3

Auckland Airport

5 star rating
 30/06/2014

I have visited Szimpla about 3 times, everytime amazing, excellent food, very yummy, great value, and food served with a twist of quirkiness, which is always great to mix things up a bit to make a change from the average eating place!! I would highly recommend!

4 weeks ago

Stephanie

Auckland City

2

Mt Eden

4 star rating
 30/06/2014

I went to clare inn two weeks ago.. I had the half chicken there. It was delicious… Beautifully. Cooked by chef. I will go back again. I love this place:)

4 weeks ago

Nick T.

Auckland City

2

Auckland Central

1 star rating
 30/06/2014

Used to be pretty good restaurant. Good food. Affordable price. Friendly service. Lovely side dishes, free on refill. Cutlery is neatly placed. The restaurant somehow has changed dramatically. The food portion is getting tinier and tinier. Side dishes are now charged on refill and there are only 4 types of side dishes, used to be 5 and in a wonderful variety and they are different everyday. Staff are not smiling. Serviettes are not provided unless asked. I’ve been a loyal customer for almost 5 years. It’s sad seeing the quality going down in such a short period of time. Maybe it’s time to look for a better authentic Korean restaurant. This one is ruled out of my fav list.

4 weeks ago

Jennifer T.

Auckland City

1

Kingsland

5 star rating
 30/06/2014

Great food, coffee and service! Authentic Italian cooking. Lovely baked offerings especially the custard cream doughnuts! They now also have a small menu and I can highly recommend the ravioli in sage butter. Delicioso!

4 weeks ago

Steve T.

Auckland City

5

Remuera

2 star rating
 30/06/2014

I have enjoyed the lambs liver for breakfast many times in the past but this Sunday (29/06/2014) it wasn’t the same nor was my partners eggs benedict.I thought they were just having a bad day but no that wasn’t the case….the cafe has been sold to another migrant buying residency!!! The good thing is that the previous owner probably got a great price for the cafe and the new owners will run it into the ground making for a good opportunity to buy it back for a song.We won’t be back.

4 weeks ago

Sal

Auckland City

1

Auckland Central

5 star rating
 29/06/2014

Great view on the harbour especially when we ordered shisha. We ordered heaps of food first and it took less than 17 minutes to be served by super friendly, organised staff. Then followed by an original double apple flavour shisha and a shisha boy regularly checking on us to see if we need charcoal or not,Totally recommended for a unique experience!

4 weeks ago

Ken M.

Auckland City

1

Ponsonby

3 star rating
 29/06/2014

Having seen the rebrand we decided to try the new Cav on Saturday night. Not overly impressed. Service was great but the food left a lot to be desired. I had fish taco and the taco was like cardboard with a small piece of battered fish and some sour coleslaw. They are now calling it a “gastropub” but it was just ordinary pub food -nowhere near restaurant quality. Drinks are more expensive than normal pub prices. I would also add we sat at an outside table, however as it was wet & windy all the sides were down making it very unpleasant for non-smokers eating with smokers all around them

4 weeks ago

Anne B.

Auckland City

1

Blockhouse Bay

4 star rating
 29/06/2014

Fantastic atmosphere and service but the food… that was next level! I had the confit duck fetticine with masala sauce. It was up there one of the yummiest meals of my life. Highly recommend!

4 weeks ago

Oliver P.

Auckland City

2

Auckland Central

4 star rating
 29/06/2014

Dined at Tony’s with my partner and son, and thoroughly enjoyed the steak which I ordered and my partner had the spare ribs. Absolutely great service and a fantastic restaurant with a lot of menu options. Thank you for a great night.

4 weeks ago

Vanessa

Auckland City

1

Mission Bay

4 star rating
 29/06/2014

Really impressed – great sunday night ribs and roast. Superior service and great to be looked after by an intelligent informative waiter – Hohepa. Thank you

4 weeks ago

Erin

Auckland City

1

Newmarket

1 star rating
 29/06/2014

Been to sun world for yum cha a few times a few years ago and it had been a good experience. Was thinking of coming here for dinner recently so I called up, the lady on the other end was very sassy and very rude. I was asking about price range and BYO, and as I was on my last question she cut me off and said she had to go and just hung up on me. I had rated this restaurant quite highly before. But just based on their customer service over the phone, it was not very welcoming considering that I may have been someone who had never been there before. This type of service is quite unacceptable.

4 weeks ago

Monique

Auckland City

1

Auckland Central

5 star rating
 29/06/2014

I have been here many times before but I went with a large group of people (20+) last night and I was so impressed with every aspect of the evening. The staff were so patient with taking everyone’s orders and the food came out promptly and was delicious!! I would highly recommend coming here if you’re looking for a restaurant that can cater for large groups of people – the restaurant has a great atmosphere and there was no deposit required for a table. We also got a great deal on food and corkage. Top marks for Thai Me Up!!

4 weeks ago

Judge Y.

Auckland City

5

Mt Wellington

1 star rating
 29/06/2014

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The pizza tasted cheap and was not good at all, soggy and pretty bland. Some frozen pizzas are better to be honest. By the way, I ordered a pepperoni pizza, but it didn’t have a single pepperoni piece on it – it was all salami. Come on, there is a difference between those two, and quite a big one! The tomato sauce was so bland and had plenty of dried herbs in it like basil, way too much. There was no distinctive wood fire taste at all, just like gas oven baked. i did not have enough toppings on my pizza although it supposed to be large. Seriously, cheap pizza take away parlours are better than this.

4 weeks ago

leigh

Auckland City

1

Mt Albert

3 star rating
 29/06/2014

Sunday time and the cafe is busy. Told that there would be a 20 minute wait as only have one chef on duty. Get coffees and 20 minutes past by and then another and … Finally the waiter comes over to admit that they have lost our meal order. Gave us another round of coffees. Our meals did arrive quickly but less than impressed with quality or the wait.

‹‹ Previous12 ... 10111213141516 ... 22 23Next ››