MenuMania has been acquired by Zomato. Read more about it here.

We are hiring.

On a mobile device? Try our mobile site, optimized for faster browsing.

You are here

Bronco’s Steak House

3_half star rating
58 reviews

Cuisine: Steakhouse, International

712 Great South Rd
Manukau Central
Manukau, Auckland
09-262 2850

Hours:

  • Mon – Thur 11am – 10:30pm
  • Fri – Sat 10am – 11pm
  • Sun 10am – 10pm
  • Facilities/Features:
    • Children's Menu
    • Private Dining Room
    • Private Functions
  • Payment Types: EFTPOS, Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, Diners
  • Price Range: Moderate, $15 - $25
  • Dress Code: Smart casual
  • Alcohol: Beer, Wine, Spirits, Cocktails
  • BYO/Corkage: BYO, Corkage Charge
  • Parking: Free Off-Street
  • Good For Groups: Yes
  • Good For Children: Yes
  • Takeaways: Yes
  • Takes Reservations: Yes
  • Dietary Restrictions: Vegetarian
  • Wheelchair Accessible: Yes
  • Outdoor Seating: Yes
  • Meals: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night

For delectable steaks, you’ll find what you’re after at Bronco’s Steak House on Great South Rd, Manukau.

Typical comments include: “This place is fantastic. We often find ourselves skipping “new” restaurants in favor of our old favourite Bronco‚Äôs.” and “Awesome sized servings at a cheap prices. The food isn’t cheap cuts of meat either, good quality. Bring the family here all the time and our visiting friends and they are all blown away by the food and surprised at how much it doesn’t sting the wallet.”

Bronco’s Steak House has been serving up fantastic steak meals since 1993.

You Might Also Consider MenuMania Ad
Szimpla Gastro Bar
4_half star rating
 31 reviews

Richard D. said: "We came here last night due to a flight cancellation & had booked to stay in the Ibis. What an extremely cool place - wickedly good…"   read more »

58 Reviews for Bronco’s Steak House

Donald

1

4th July 2014
5 star rating
Went to Broncos Last night for dinner with my family had a great time. I had a T Bone Steak cooked just right with really nice vegetables and mushroom sauce. Kids loved their free dessert. Nice, warm friendly place. We’ll be back.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

31st May 2014
3 star rating
Our family have been going to Broncos for years but sadly we’ve noticed a big change in the meals, the steak meal is too expensive for what you get and the quality and cooking of the meat is poor, very disappointing. The day core looking tired and worn, Bronco’s needs a good makeover, especially the toilets and carpet. However the staff is friendly and polite.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Laurie

4

25th May 2014
1 star rating
We visited Bronco’s on a Saturday evening and sat outside at the BBQ tables. A Steak House? I think they need to decide – are they a restaurant or a pub! The service was very average – very much seemed it was a production line – get the order as quick as you can, sell a drink, feed them, clear the table for the next customer. When you are paying good money for a steak (prices similar to those charged in central Auckland) you have an expectation. The food really matched the BBQ tables that we were sitting at – it was a piece of steak (actually – a hunk of meat) that was dropped on the plate, a lettuce salad that looked like it was taken from a countdown mixed lettuce bag, and a handful of fries. Not good at all – the meat was tough and no where near worth what was charged – actually I can cook steak and present food better than this. I will not be visiting this Restaurant again and will not be recommending it to anyone. If they want to run a production line operation they will need to adjust their pricing accordingly – we actually felt quite ripped off.

Visited March 2014

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

25th January 2014
2 star rating
I am a local and have regularly gone to Broncos over the years and found the food good value for $$ and consistent.

Unfortunately on the last two occasions I have been I have been really disappointed, and suggest the owners take on board feedback to remedy as if I was a first time visitor I won’t be impressed.

I notice staff are young and need to be more attentive to the customer – we were directed to a table which was obviously not properly cleaned (crumbs on the table and seats), we never got water that was asked for, and food was not served at the same time – so our meals went cold while we waited for the kids meal – which was piping hot so the child couldn’t eat it straight away. In general – staff would benefit basic training – were clearing tables rather than keeping an eye on paying customers, clearing plates before others on the table had finished.

I have been to Broncos for most of my life – but if nothing changes, I have to say I will need to find another local!

Visited December 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

8th January 2014
4 star rating
I have to say after living in Manukau for the last 3 years and trying numerous eateries in the area and being greatly disappointed in the lack of quality and just general passion for food in Manukau, this place is a go to for lunch with the kids. You will leave full and the kids will be happy. Have only been here for lunch so can’t comment on the steak. The lunch is great value for $16 The plates are massive!! My girlfriend and I usually share the chicken schnitzel which is awesome comes with fries and salad. And my darling daughter who is a bottomless pit loves it too as it is always a stretch for her to eat it all.. Quiet kid happy mum:) The food always comes out quick and hot and they make great cocktails too. Keep up the good work guys:)

Visited August 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

4th November 2013
5 star rating
Went there a couple of weeks ago with family for dinner. I used a coupon. The lamb shank and steak were really good . even better were there service. Even if it was packed, the ladies did a wonderful job.

The bad reviews all seem to come from lunch. Different chef for dinner service ?

Visited October 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

8th October 2013
1 star rating
Been here twice for lunch food was applying. Clearly there is no chef working during days as no chef in there right mind would serve the quality of food on offer. Save yourself $16 for a over cook no care serving and go to Mc Donald’s as the food is better there much to my disgust of having fast foods as opposed to so call restaurant standard food being offer at this place. Have ordered pork which was so hard the steak knife couldn’t cut it. Have ordered mixed sea food which had two squid rings two mussels two fish bites for $16 frozen thawed then over cooked couldn’t even cut with steak knife. Come on it’s a disgrace this place calls its self a restaurant. It seriously needs a Gordon Ramsey to save this place. What a shame will have to give away last lunch voucher to people I don’t like anonymously.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

22nd September 2013
1 star rating
Went to Broncos, Manukau on Thursday night to celebrate a birthday. Ordered for my grandchildren and my 86 year old mother. Decided I wasn’t too hungry so ordered the child’s steak and egg meal only to be told You cant do that. The waitress got the Manager, who came out and told me I couldn’t do that and she better not see the child’s steak meal in front of me. Felt so embarrassed. My mother couldn’t eat the breast chicken. It looked like it was hard boiled and drizzled with some yellow sauce, the steak was tough. I’m glad I didn’t order the big steak or I would have wasted my money. So not to disturb or upset the birthday girl I waited until I went to pay my bill and told the Manager whose body language said “who gives a sh*t” Waited over an hour for food that wasn’t even touched. Never to return to this dreadful restaurant, rude staff manager. Not recommended at all …..

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

16th September 2013
4 star rating
If you are after a hearty steak dinner then this place is perfect.
Recently went for dinner, my partner ordered the Bronco Rib… well he couldn’t finish it as it was huge..but he was definitely super happy.. I had the Fillet Mignon which is called something like a rustler on the menu and it came out perfectly medium..
The cheesecake we shared tasted homemade and was doggy bagged with no qualms.
The decor is quaint and the music suits the Steak House vibe.. the service was as expected, not fussy just neighbourhood friendly.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

14th September 2013
2 star rating
Stopped in for lunch and initially impressed with the ambiance and service (which was friendly and attentive throughout; credit to them).

However, all that took a dive when the food was served. A third of the steak (medium rare ordered) was raw at once end, the Pork Chop which was described as succulent; was anything but that, and the Baby Back Ribs were overdone and chewy.

Seriously; the quality of food as it is will not bring me back; there are heaps of better diners out there.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Lynn

9

10th August 2013
2 star rating
Several years ago had a bad experience with scallops deep fried and shriveled up inside to the size of my fingernail and no roe, and no reply to my letter so have given it a miss. Last night went back as it is convenient and ordered crumbed fish – I felt the fish was generous and moist but the crust appeared to perhaps be prepared and overcooked. The thing that put me off however was the menu and drinks (laminated) were split and filthy – totally put me off. It may be some time before I return. The breads still look great though.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

24th July 2013
5 star rating
I find it strange seeing so many mixed feelings about this restaurant so I will put my 2 cents in. Bronco’s Steak House in Manukau is a brilliant restaurant, we have been dining here regularly for years! Always wonderful service, delicious well cooked food and a pleasant atmosphere. It’s saddening to know others have dined here and not had experiences as pleasant as us, but we hope you won’t rule this place out based on other reviews. We love it here and will always come back.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

S W.

1

12th June 2013
2 star rating
We visited Broncos Steak House tonight for a friend’s birthday dinner. We were shown to our table and the table beside us which was empty when we arrived were given the menu by the waitress before us? My wife ordered a Shrimp cocktail and found a bread tag in her lettuce? The Manager informed us that was because the bread is kept above where the shrimps were kept in the chiller? My daughter ordered a medium steak which covered the plate in blood once it was cut into. She was embarrassed to complain after her mother had done so. The price of my wife’s shrimp cocktail was taken off the bill but even so the standard has certainly dropped as we have dined at Broncos for years you seem to get about 4 waitresses serving one table? Or no service at all. To top it off my son ordered a side plate of wedges which came after he had eaten his main. With the amount of restaurants in South Auckland I don’t think I will be automatically thinking Broncos in the future. What has happened?

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

25th April 2013
4 star rating
We had a really good time here last night. The service was good, the steaks were cooked to perfection, the salmon too. portions were generous and the meals served promptly. We’ll be back.

Came back last night (25/4) as a group of 7. All the food was delivered promptly and everything was perfect. The service was great from friendly and efficient staff and the food was good quality, well cooked and presented. This is definitely a good informal and relaxed place to eat.

Visited April 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

12th March 2013
2 star rating
Have been to Broncos 3 times now. First two times were average but thought I’d give it another go as my partner works locally. Definitely won’t be going back! The food was bland, steak overcooked and salad was wilted and over-dressed. The service was nice and friendly, but the waitress didn’t seem to know much about the food.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Caro

1

13th February 2013
1 star rating
I have been going to Broncos for a few years now but after last night I won’t be going back. The glasses set on our table for 9 were dirty, took longer than expected to bring our orders out, we received them after 2 tables were served, both of which came in & ordered at least 20min after us. One group being larger than ours. After querying where our food was we were told they were waiting for us to finish our entree, meaning : 1 of our group of 9 who ordered soup (wtf?) and finally when our meals started coming out the 1st few were wrong. One waitress slammed our plate on the table deliberately, very unprofessional, then went on to tell the manager that she was sworn at, hence her actions. Which was a baldfaced lie. Bad service, bad hygiene, ok food. Better off going to mcdonalds.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

11th February 2013
3 star rating
Heard a lot about this place from our South Auckland friends. Went there for lunch on a Saturday.

I ordered Surf and Turf. Unfortunately, it was a bit dry and bland. Honestly, they could have been a bit more generous with the sauce! Hubby ordered medium rare steak – it passed the steak test, but nothing to shout about.

They should spruce the place up – our table was quite dirty and had dried bird poo stuck in between the crevices of the table. Also, their waitresses are terribly slow with understanding or accepting orders – I asked for the menu twice and she forgot – despite walking past our table so many times. Honestly, how hard is it to remember orders when the restaurant is hardly full of guests?

Visited January 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

2nd February 2013
4 star rating
My sister flew out to London on 26/1/13 and she decided to have her last family dinner in NZ at Broncos Manukau. I went online to check out the reviews for this place and actually expected the worst. Luckily I work in hospo and know better than to take reviews seriously. As it really is based on 1 persons opinion when choosing a place to dine. But when we got there it was actually surprisingly really nice. The atmosphere and the staff were nice, Although there was a lot of staff on just standing round, not in a bad way, there just wasn’t enough customers yet, but probably needed to be given something to do by the manager. However when our meals came out they were massive! No one finished their plates, and not because we didn’t want to. They tasted and looked super good. Best feed I’ve had in ages. Highly recommend them and well done :)
p.s (the kitchen definitely needs a tidy up. Not the best look when your bathrooms are just across from it)

Visited January 2013

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

29th January 2013
4 star rating
We had a great family birthday held on the 28.01.2013, food was nice except the presentation could have been better, the service was good but a smile wouldn’t have gone a miss. Overall good thanks to all, would go back

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

18th January 2013
1 star rating
Thought we tried out Broncos Steakhouse what a disappointing experience. The rump steak was tough and dried out. The Garden salad that was supposed to come with the rump was a single lettuce topped with a slice of cucumber (wtf?). The mushroom sauce was straight out of the can and the pepper sauce tasted like dish washing liquid…Will not eat there ever again. They are overpriced and the food is disgusting!!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

6th January 2013
1 star rating
Absolutely appalled at the level of service received at Broncos today. We eat here on a regular basis however never again. The steak my partner ordered was supposed to be medium rare, the first half was verging on well done, while the last part was red and bloody and basically almost raw. When we pointed this out to the waitress she spoke to the manager and came back to ask if we would like the last bit to be put back on the grill, this is after the rest of the meal is finished. What I would have expected was an apology and perhaps offer of a free drink, dessert or some discount since we have not received what we ordered. However no such thing was offered and when we went to pay for the meal, the manager proceeded to deflect the blame back on us for not pointing it out sooner, we again reiterated that the first part of the steak was cooked, but she should be able to visibly see in front of her the the last part is so undercooked it could make you sick, no offer of discount Or anything and even went and spoke to the chef with no explanation except that the steak must have been thicker towards the end part, a poor excuse for a ‘steak house’. When ordering and paying for a meal, you would expect to receive what you ordered and if not some compensation, and that’s the whole meal being up to standard not just the partial meal. Manager needs customer service skills and training on how to deal with complaints. Will never eat here again.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Comment from Chris M. of Bronco’s Steak House 9/01/2013   
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative dining experience with us. We understand you were unhappy with your steak and have no problem at all sending out a replacement meal or discounting if a customer is…    More »
6th January 2013
3 star rating
Over the years we have dined here a few times. Our latest visit maybe our last one. The original waiter forgot to bring a jug of water. The Camembert starter was promptly served, but we both thought it lacked something, the taste was just not there.

Our Mains arrived after a shortish wait, but it looked and tasted quite dry. My chicken breast looked like it had fought Mike Tyson. My wife also commented that he meal was fairly dry and uninspiring !!!

The several waitresse’s that attended us, were friendly and often checked if everything was OK.

It will be quite sometime before I will dine here again :-)

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

31st October 2012
4 star rating
Great steaks. Great service by one waiter. Not so great the next time but he was still great. Should have got his name. But steaks satisfied and cooked as requested. A great night out at a local place. Well done. Keep staff in check ere their service and you will be all good. eg. a waitress had to be asked for a dessert menu and then she did not bother to come back to take an order. She continued to clean out an empty table which while is important it is not as important as getting the customers that are already present a satisfactory experience. But love the steaks, oh I did say that already.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Jo N.

2

19th August 2012
2 star rating
Broncoes has always been our favourite “go to” family restaurant, but our last visit was very disappointing. Portion sizes were ridiculously small, (although did still taste good) and and queries were met with shrug. I did pass comment on my experience when paying, which was also blatantly ignored.
Not sure we will be back.

Visited June 2012

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

31st July 2012
4 star rating
Our family often have meals at bronco’s steak house. Recently the adults’ lunch portions had been decreased but the meals were still a reasonable size, so no complaints. However, on our last visit our grand daughter’s favourite baby spare ribs order, from the big kids’ menu, had been reduced too drastically, to a tiny portion of spare ribs. That was really disappointing.
Apart from that we were pleased with the food and service at Bronco’s and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Lois K.

15

5th July 2012
1 star rating
Absolutely the worst meal & service I’ve had in a very long time. Bronco’s was a reasonably priced, well run establishment….not anymore. Just under an hour to have our orders taken & that was only after we complained. Believe it or not but the person that took our order wrote it on…..her HAND!!!!! Prawn entree was disgusting. Mains, steaks cold & either over or under done & tepid. One childs dessert of jelly & icecream took 15mins.
Sticky tables, bad service, bad food.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

26th May 2012
5 star rating
Always good food and reasonable prices. They never let us down. We went again today and it is exactly the same quality of food and service like every other time we have been to it. The prices have hardly changed for the last 18 months, contrary to most restaurants in Auckland. It is absolutely excellent!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

4th May 2012
2 star rating
We went the other night and both ordered medium rare steaks, we got 2 very different steaks mine under done my partners overdone. Very dissappointing for a steak house. The service was fine and the we were offered a free desert very nice but we were dissappointed with badly cooked steak at a steakhouse.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Steph

17

19th April 2012
5 star rating
Awesome steak house, you can’t go wrong! We’ve ventured far and wide to find equal quality but the prices are through the roof (I’m looking at you, Angus Steak House!). I love the old fashioned western look…meals are huge and always perfectly cooked.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

15th April 2012
5 star rating
we went for the first time on Saturday night. this is how meals are meant to be, great steak, great service great company. The size and quality of the meal was just fantastic, service and friendly staff. Great family spot. well done Bronco’s team

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

25th March 2012
2 star rating
Slack service! Booked our table for 8pm got there and got told we have to wait outside coz people are still sitting at the table, they’ve eaten but they haven’t moved on. Waitress even had a cheek to ask us if we wanted to eat outside on the smokers deck, to which we replied firmly – AHH NO we don’t enjoy smelling smoke whilst eating! We didn’t get our table until close to 8.30pm GRR! Ordered our meals, which weren’t all that. Asked for steak to be “Well Done” it came out bloody. I think having to wait for our table that we booked way in advance during the week absolutely sucks! We will not come back to this place again and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone either.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

5th December 2011
4 star rating
I had lunch here with my friend and her little daughter a short while ago. The place is gorgeous and it’s very much kid-friendly, they even gave my friend’s daughter a colouring book to entertain her. The food itself was very nice, and good-size portions for the price we paid. Definitely worth the visit and would love to go back again sometimes.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Kiri

1

3rd December 2011
5 star rating
“Broncos always aims to please and they certainly achieved this last night 02/11/3011″. Our committee of 16 adults pre- ordered our meals from the entrees, mains desserts, sides, breads & refreshments. Every single menu was on time cooked the ways we wanted it, very very geneous servings, excellent value for money (worth every single dollar). Approximately 10 of us took a doggy bag home, now isn’t that telling you something. absolute compliments to the “CHEF & WAITERS & WAITERESSES & BAR STAFF” Thank you all so so much, highly recommended to all other potential diners, I tell you, you will not be disappointed.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

8th October 2011
2 star rating
Went to eat at Broncos last night.. Service wasn’t great at all. Initially wanted our group whom booked 2 days in advance to sit at different tables I think not, so I ended up pulling a small table together and we squeezed shoulder to shoulder just to fit. Meals cam out at different times so found half of the table eating whilst the other half sat for about 20 mins for food to come out. Steak was sent back as Coyote steak was over cooked asked for medium come out past the point of well done.. My partner by that time of waiting 50 mins for food was hungry to decided to eat it anyway. Not a very good experience but I am willing to give this place another go as Friday was possibly there busiest nights.. Hope when we go back after calming down in about 6 months service is much better..

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

22nd September 2011
3 star rating
We went here as a group of friends and found it quite nice. It did take a while for the food to come out but when it did all our steaks were cooked beautifuly and they all came out at the same time so no one was left out. We were lucky to have some discount vouchers which left us only paying $40 per couple…otherwise it looked like we would be paying around $100 for two people including drinks and just a main. Good place if you have the money and good atmosphere too :)

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Jo K.

1

25th July 2011
1 star rating
What a shambles of a place! One excuse after another for long delays & ultimately not so good food. We had been here before & found it reasonable & “traveled” back to it – we shan’t be doing that again – don’t they realise we have “Other Choices” and don’t need to put up with slack, uncaring service! We will be going elsewhere! SUMMARY -20 minutes to be served, the 45 mins+ for a Scotch fillet- that was actually a rump?? at $28.50 EEEKKKK (the order was lost I reckon, but take ownership please). Tasteless chips, heavy sauces, and to top it off – rude, condescending (oh did I say staff that lie!! or do they actually believe what they say?), and “superior” senior staff.
RESULT – Inconsistent and not worth the gamble – not going there again and would NOT recommend it to anyone who has choice!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

25th July 2011
1 star rating
Had high hopes for this place because it was so busy when we got there. Had read about the cobb loaf so was looking forward to it. Very disappointed, thought it would be home made bread and the garlic butter had a very strange taste. The baby back ribs were v good and we were sorry we hadn’t ordered them as a main because the 2 steak dinners were horrible. We had the Desporado and the Rustler and both steaks were rubbery and overdone. The potatoes and pumkin seemed like they had been cooked in deep fat fryer which made them very greasy. The service was quick but the food quality was very poor except for the rib entree. We had a voucher for 2 entrees and 2 main meals. When we went to pay we were charged extra for the garlic bread because it was not in the entree section. The lady would not let us have the garlic bread as an entree even though it cost less than the other entree items. Will definitely not be returning.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

18th May 2011
5 star rating
My Partner & I was in for dinner and I am a chef also, we had great service from as soon as we entered the restaurant.

Our food and drinks was tasty & lovely not rushed at all, we had 2 entree’s the Cobb loaf with garlic butter and baby back rib’s tasty we loved them, then followed with our mains 2 Crumb Chicken Breast Schnitzel with salad and fries and then a Banana Split and drinks also we enjoyed our self’s so much we will recommend Broncos to all our family & friends, for $76.00 that we spent for all that i think that’s pretty good value for our money.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

gabe

1

15th May 2011
1 star rating
My wife and I went to Bronco’s on the basis of the reviews on this site. We went early around 17:45 on a week night. The service was fair, but the food was what only can be described as below standard, poor. Both of us agree that we have eaten better food on airplanes. We will definitely never visit this restaurant again.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

9th May 2011
5 star rating
One of my favourite places to go to eat, fantastic steaks, awesome meal sizes and friendly staff… especially love sitting on the outside deck in the summer with a cold drink, you should try their cocktails – delicious!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

21st March 2011
1 star rating
I would like to be able to rate this restaurant but as we waited for 15 min before finally giving up on any order to be taken. We watched 3 other groups come in and get served.
We gave up and walked out. I don’t think the staff laughing and joking behind the bar even noticed we’d even been there at all.
But it did mean we found a fantastic Thai restaurant at the Gardens in Manurewa. Thai Tradition. 4,1/2 stars.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Jon B.

1

15th March 2011
1 star rating
Whilst the food was average, the service was terrible. It seemed like we were forgotten, after 25 minutes I asked for them to take our order. 20+ minutes I had to ask for the bread and milkshake we’d ordered. Then the mains arrived before we’d had time to eat the bread. No aplologies, nor acknowledgement of a mistake.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

10th December 2010
5 star rating
We went to Bronco’s for a Staff dinner two weeks ago, the food was fantastic, the staff were very polite and helpful. I’m a farmgirl so I know good meat and there Farmhouse Rustler Rocked!!!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

10th October 2010
5 star rating
We went there for a casual dinner yesterday, I ordered ‘Surf n Turf’ and my partner ‘Coyote Special’ – both were fantastic, will definitely come back!
Booking recommended on Saturday nights as we had to wait quite a while at the bar.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Pete

4

8th September 2010
5 star rating
Awesome sized servings at a cheap prices. The food isnt cheaps cuts of meat either, good quality. Bring the family here all the time and our visiting friends and they are all blown away by the food and surprised at how much it doesnt sting the wallet.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

6th September 2010
5 star rating
Went for the first time last night and was completely blown away. This is the sort of place where the customers start passing out when they see the size of the meals that start arriving. Was there with a large group and not a single person had anything bad to say. The meals were absolutely huge and the deserts were no smaller. Highly recommended!!!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

April

18

16th August 2010
4 star rating
Great place to go for a cheap, laid back lunch or dinner.
Service always fantastic.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

12th July 2010
5 star rating
This place is fantastic. We often find ourselves skipping “new” restaurants in favor of our old favourite Bronco’s.
Food is always consistent, and tastes the same every time and the size does not change either. Their entrees are delicious and I would recommend trying the Cobb Loaf with whipped Garlic Butter. Its delicious!!
Prices are very reasonable for what you receive and service is usually good.
Have been going to Bronco’s since I was a kid and I would rate them very well to anyone who asked me.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

erena

2

5th September 2009
5 star rating
Bronco’s is our favourite restaurant for any occasion. Just as perfect for entertaining overseas visitors as for a casual family dinner, we have never been let down by the food or the service. We can highly recommend the ‘melt in your mouth’ Garlic Cobb and the delicious ‘Pigs can Swim’. No matter what you order, you will not be disappointed!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

robbie

1

3rd August 2009
5 star rating
great food, great selection, great service, awesome place for family and for gatherings

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

15th July 2009
5 star rating
My husband and I felt like a night out and made a choice to go to Bronco’s, the greeting on arrival was refreshing, smiles and happy see us. Table service I couldn’t fault, the hot cob is fabulous, could not fault the food, the steak was cooked to our perfection medium rare the variety of vegetables on the plate was great, and waitress checked with us if we were enjoying our meal. Wonderful around service, would not hesitate to go back. Thank you to the girls for making our night we were there 5.30pm on Tue 14 Jul 09

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

karma

1

24th June 2009
3 star rating
great food! they need the same menu for dinner as what they have for lunch tho as i couldn’t order a piece of steak that wasn’t a few kilos or wrapped in bacon! if your going to eat their on a Saturday night make sure to book a table because we had to wait a little while for one plus it was quite cramped ><
good food tho

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Rhonda

1

8th June 2009
5 star rating
We dined there yesterday for lunch, the restaurant has an excellent atmosphere, and the meals are really reasonable, even the beverage list. Staff attentive and professional. Fantastic place to dine and take friends and family. The steak was cooked to perfection! Will dine there definately again soon! Can’t rave enought about the place!

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

26th February 2009
5 star rating
Manukau SteakHouse…
Awesome Place,Great Service and the Lunch is only $12.00.I Loved It.
I Alwayz go there every Tuesdays.I lOve the Great meals,
My Favourite food Are Roast Pork,Prawn Cutlets,Tenderfoot Steak,Everything on the Menu List.
I love Manukaus Steakhouse cause it is the best i ever Tasted.
I am Trying to get back there.but i am Alwayz a Regular Customer always.
Lovely service good Place.I live in Otara not far from the Favourite place i love the best.
I’m coming Back Steakhouse.
I Love your Food and your Chef makes a great Meals for Lunch especially a lovely gravy you put on the Roast pork.
Steakhouse is the best food ever.
Food is great.
NOw I’m Hungry..
coming back to my Normal lunch

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

8th July 2008
5 star rating
Eat at this place, staff can be hit and miss some great some poor, food is AAA+++ size great food, steak Mexican, chicken, roast pasta they have it all, home made dressings are great meals at lunch $12.00 dinner $18-$22 try the garlic bread fresh from the oven YUMMY

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Kala B

1

24th June 2008
5 star rating
Have dined here a couple of times and really enjoy the food. I highly recommend the lamb shanks they are delicious, drinks were served promptly and staff were very polite. Good portion sizes and great dessert on offer.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Graeme

1

11th June 2008
5 star rating
A GREAT place to eat – GREAT food Great atmosphere. We had the $12 lunch and it was worth $20. Reminiscent of an American Diner.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

Narnz

5

9th November 2007
4 star rating
If its steak you’re after … they’re one of the few places that get it right. Food is of very high quality. Mostly service is great too, have only experienced one incidence where something was obviously wrong, perhaps short staffed, as they were very slow … but as regular diners, that was a oncer. Its a popular place, some of the waitresses seem to be rushed, but they get the job done. We’ve never had a complaint about the food. Good on ya Broncos !! Value for money.

Bookmark    Send to a Friend

1 to 58 of 58 (5 Filtered)

Did you eat at this restaurant? Have an opinion to share?

Write a Review